Love

I wish not to fall in love.
No…I’d prefer to love, standing in my own self, maintaining my sense of balance.

I wish not to fall in love.
No…as romantic as that notion seems,
I’d rather coalesce together, while my heart grows and grows, emanating waves of joy and delight.

I wish not to fall in love.
No…I’d instead quite like to leave dependency and attachment behind while our merged energies rise into higher creative realms, if that is what is meant to be.

I wish not to fall in love.
No…But yes, I would very much like to love, to be committed to the spiritual and personal growth of others.

I wish not to fall in love.
No…although yes, I would enjoy finding synchronicity, with us each loving and supporting one another, and ourselves.

I wish not to fall in love.
No…I wish to stand at the precipice and rather than leaping down down down in to the valley of bliss, i wish to, yes, catch a current, ascending and descending, riding the waves and landing somewhere maybe I couldn’t have imagined.

I wish not to fall in love.
No… Today, I choose to rise in love.

Leave a Reply

